Highland View Academy

Hagerstown | MD
Highland View Academy

 


Mission Statement 

The mission at Highland View Academy is to inspire and mentor our students to excel in all Christ calls them to do.
"His power at work in us can do far more than we dare ask or imagine." Ephesians 3:20

Our school is dedicated to helping students achieve excellence in academics, spiritual growth, 
social responsibility, interpersonal relationships, and living a healthy, balanced lifestyle.

Our Philosophy 

Highland View Academy is a coeducational, secondary school operated by the Chesapeake Conference for the purpose of providing quality Christ-centered education. The primary objective of this school is to help each student personally experience the unconditional love of God through the revelation of His character, the redemption in His Son, and the restoration of His image. 

The school endeavors to provide students with a wellrounded educational program that leads students to fully develop their God-given talents and use them to serve God and humanity. The operating board, administration, faculty and staff are fully committed to operating all aspects of the school program in harmony with Biblical principles. Students learn to:
  • develop a personal relationship with God and his fellow men as stated in Matthew 2:37-39
  • master the basic academic skills
  • value physical and mental labor
  • cultivate physical fitness, mental ability, and moral purity as the blessing God intended.

Highland View Academy operates in harmony with the guidance and direction of the Office of Education, North American Division of the Seventh-day Adventist Church.
 

Highland View Academy (HVA) admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs and activities accorded or made available to HVA students. We do not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, color, national or ethnic origin in the administration of our educational policies and procedures, scholarship awards, athletic or other school-administered programs. We do, however, reserve the right to deny admission to any individual who cannot benefit from enrollment based on past academic achievement, disqualifying learning difference or physical limitations, or whose personal or family lifestyle is not in harmony with the stated philosophy of Highland View Academy.

Faculty & Staff

Ophelia Barizo
STEM Coordinator

obarizo@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 236
Joyce Barr
Business Office Asst.


jbarr@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 244
Erik Borges
Principal
Athletic Director


eborges@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 229
     
     
Eunie Banuag
Business Manager

ebanuag@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 237
 
David Nino
Music Director & Spanish
dnino@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 258
Amanda Corea
 Campus Ministries, ESL


mcorea@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext.225
     
     
Ms. Hutchins
Asst. Dean of Girls


nhutchins@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 247; Dorm Phone: 240-347-2088
Austin Gomez
Dean of Girls,
Yearbook & Drama

agomez@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 249; Dorm Phone: 240-347-2088
Omar Gomez
Religion

ogomez@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 240
     
     
Cesar Grassiotto
HV Church Pastor



grassiottopastor@gmail.com
 
Andrew Lay
Advancement Director & Alumni Coordinator

alay@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 222
Colleen Lay
Math, Science
STEM Coordinator



clay@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 224
     
     
April Lutz
History/Vice-Principal

alutz@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 226
Myrna Nowrangi
Math/Science

mnowrangi@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 238 
LouAnn McCain
Food Services

lmccain@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 261
   
     
Lisa Norton
Computer Science, Math
lnorton@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 235
Matt Price
Dean of Boys,
Gymnastics, World History
mprice@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 255

Dorm Phone: 301-678-9482
Vivian Ochoa
Custodial Services
vochoa@highlandviewacademy.com



 
     
     
(Image coming soon)
Dr. Lori Zerne
English, Library

lzerne@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 243
 
Ana Nino
Secretary

anino@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 221
ViAnn Johnson
Assist Coordinator

Vjohnson@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext. 234
     
     
  (Image coming soon)  
 
Igor Queiroz
‚Äč
Assitant Boys Dean

Iqueiroz@highlandviewacademy.com
Ext.256
Dorm Phone 301-678-9482